top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmily Hunt

Stratford Library Sensory Offer Launch

Autism and sensory processing - this Warwickshire Young Poet Laureate engagement was very close to my heart.


I was asked to read at Stratford- Upon-Avon Library at the launch of their sensory offer - basically measures to make the library more accessible to neurodivergent children.


I was pleased to read my poem Synaesthesia, based on how my brother experiences the senses differently, as well as a few other poems.


This was followed by cake and a demonstration of the library's interactive robot. We also looked at some of the features of the sensory room, including a sensory mat / projector which was quite interesting.


Overall, it is brilliant to see that libraries in Warwickshire are implementing features like this. It was great to meet everyone and have the opportunity to read some of my poetry!


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Skylark's First Flight - Commission

I was commissioned by Shout Out for the Arts Warwickshire (https://shoutoutforthearts.co.uk/) to write a poem on the theme of pathways. I wrote about skylarks. I have performed this poem at the Shout

Writing workshop @Brandon Marsh

I hosted my first nature writing workshop and walk at Brandon Marsh Nature Reserve, in conjunction with the Warwickshire Wildlife Trust, open to 11-18 year olds. It was a brilliant experience. I was r

Skydancer Day - To The Roost

It was great to be invited to the Skydancer Day live stream to read my piece of writing To The Roost, which won the Young Wild Writer Competition last year. The live stream was brilliant, celebrating

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page