top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmily Hunt

Warwickshire Young Poet Laureate - full reading

I am over the moon to have been chosen to take on the role of Warwickshire Young Poet Laureate 2022/23. Just to make the final was amazing - I had the best day at Rugby Library with the other candidates, attending a workshop with professional poet Steve Pottinger, having a short interview and watching everyone's performances.


I'm very excited for the year ahead!


Below is my performance at the public event, consisting of two poems I wrote for the competition, one about Warwickshire and one about libraries.


Edgehill, my Warwickshire poem:


Dismantling the library:



224 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Skylark's First Flight - Commission

I was commissioned by Shout Out for the Arts Warwickshire (https://shoutoutforthearts.co.uk/) to write a poem on the theme of pathways. I wrote about skylarks. I have performed this poem at the Shout

Writing workshop @Brandon Marsh

I hosted my first nature writing workshop and walk at Brandon Marsh Nature Reserve, in conjunction with the Warwickshire Wildlife Trust, open to 11-18 year olds. It was a brilliant experience. I was r

Stratford Library Sensory Offer Launch

Autism and sensory processing - this Warwickshire Young Poet Laureate engagement was very close to my heart. I was asked to read at Stratford- Upon-Avon Library at the launch of their sensory offer -

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page